Physical Planning Department

Card image

Kiguli Simon

Physical Planner.

Mandate of the Department

The Department is responsible for planning, designing and managing Municipality physical infrastructure including the zoning, land sub division and demarcating areas for development. The Department guides the Authority on the urban design, infrastructural improvement and land development in the Municipality.

Strategic Direction

The strategic direction of the Department is to design a system for guiding, monitoring, and enforcing developments in the Municipality in line with the applicable laws.

Core Functions of Physical Planning Department

The Core Functions include the following:

The Department oversees development across the municipality 5 (Five) divisions. It consists of five sections/units which include; Development Control, GIS, Landscape, Surveys and Mapping / Cartography and Technical Review Team. Other support Sections / units linked to Physical Planning are; Client Care and Land Registration and Administration.

The Department also cooperates with adjoining municipalities or town councals such as Kasangati Kyengera Town Council, Wakiso and Kampala to ensure coherent policies across administrative boundaries.

Our Executive

Card image

Atwoko Jimmy Ambrose

Town Clerk.

Card image

Hajjat Ssengendo Hadijah

Deputy Town Clerk.

Card image

Regina Bakitte

Her Worship The Mayor.

Our Parterners